Bikers, help her!

I am an idealist. I don’t want to believe that [only] rich people stand a chance when dealing with severe medical issues. And don’t even start giving me the Steve Jobs or […insert others…] or Schumacher example.

There are cases, – yes, I intend to spam, not end up in the spam folder – in which people get to depend on actually “living” in a hospital for a period of time, without having a clue [doctors haven’t in a majority of severe cases] how long that will be. Cases like coma…

bike

she had a bike accident

If you don’t know the story, you can read it here: indiegogo.

And here: I care, do you?

You can see more of Ruxandra here: a chance for Ruxandra .

Or you can join the other “I want to spread the word or get involved” part here: one empty can. Maybe you have a bike that you want to trade for an empty can. That would bring us to us trading the bike for something even better, and that something for something bigger than bigger, until we get someone – of those rich people – to trade the costs necessary for Ruxandra being relocated and cared for abroad for that thing that’s even bigger than bigger [got the point, right? we actually need a guy who knows a guy who knows a guy having the financial resources and willing to help a 25 year old Romanian girl who is in a coma get her chance to recover. Fast.]

As you can see, April 29th, 2014 the update on the indiegogo page doesn’t sound too promising:

[…]

– Urgent need to be relocated in a special recovery unit abroad

So tell your friends about Ruxandra and maybe we’ll find that guy who knows a guy who knows a guy who would be willing to make the trade and tell him that a biker needs our help!

PS

I’ve been there once with my dad. It didn’t occur to me to try and raise the money. Actually, I was afraid to fail in doing so. So he passed away. And trust me, it’s so not fun to have someone in your family know they can’t get better treatment because of lack of a certain amount of money. Be it big or small.

 

 

 

